Newbie here

Discussion/Information about the Shire of Nymyr's Sanctum

Newbie here

Postby Synisterr » Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:56 pm

Hey all, came by last Sunday with my son to watch some action. Interested in joining, have read some of the rules (skipped over all the magic), and making my weapon this week. Will most likely be there next sunday to test the waters and whatnot. Hope to talk to more of you then!

- Kraven (real name)
aka Kael
"Faugh a Ballaugh!"

"I'm part of the siege weapon."
Synisterr

Re: Newbie here

Postby Jangular » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:05 pm

if you were thinking about coming this upcoming sunday, I think a fair amount of people are going to be in Sacramento for an event, Tevas should know if there are going to be people at the field as I'm not sure if everyone will be in Sacramento, the weekend after I think should be a weekend as normal, don't quote me on that, I'm still pretty new too :p

Jangular

Postby Fiks » Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:52 pm

You crazy AS kids planning on storming TR's dungeon?
"How harmful overspecialization is. It cuts knowledge at a million points and leaves it bleeding."—Hari Seldon
Grass grows, birds fly, sun shines, and brotha', I hurt people. Bonk!
Fiks

Postby SirEuric » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:07 am

Other than the gas to come up, the dungeon is free. Come up Sunday and play in a haunted house with us, it should be a big day. A real dungeon crawl with monsters and everything.

Sir Euric
Proud Thorian
Sir Euric Bloodstone
SirEuric

Postby Tevas » Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:28 am

Fiks wrote:You crazy AS kids planning on storming TR's dungeon?

We were told there would be punch and pie.

And I am unsure how many will be out for the normal day. Perhaps a few. We will certainly have our usual numbers the following Sunday (Nov 8th).
Tevas wrote:You will soon come to fear the Wrath of the Righteous.

Matt Larsen wrote:The defining characteristic of a warrior is the willingness to close with the enemy.